The Good Greatsby

If there’s one thing I like about my wife…that would be a discouragingly low number.

But if there’s one thing I like about my wife, I like that she likes me. There’s something intoxicatingly attractive about a woman with such good taste.

She’s my biggest fan.

And I wish I could return the favor.

I used to be her biggest fan until I made a disheartening discovery: People like her better than they like me.

A lot better.

When mutual friends see me without my wife and make the tired joke, “Where’s your better half?” they really mean, “Where’s your better three-quarters?”

When I make new friends I avoid introducing them to her for as long as possible. Once they’ve hung out with her they’ll be unlikely to hang out with me again unless Mrs. Greatsby is coming along. And if a friend does agree to hang out with me…

View original post 446 more words

Leave a Reply

